Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I decided to dedicate our next DIY post to mobiles. There are so many cute ones flying around and you can either buy them from sites like etsy.com or you can make them yourself! So, here are some of the best tutorials I have found online and I hope you enjoy.

Bird Mobile

This is the first mobile I remembered seeing when I first found out I was expecting. It very simple and untraditional, making it the focal point of a room. Lucky for us the folks over at spool give us a tutorial and free patterns to accomplish this at home.

Capiz Shell

I used to sell kirby vacuums and we had these circular cotton pads that look very similar to the ones in this pictures. My first thought was o.O really? Then I got to looking at this mobile and decided it was very pretty. So I found a tutorial for it and Brenna gives a great tutorial over here.

Pom Pom

I have seen these little pom pom mobiles everywhere.  Positively Splendid makes a tutorial using Martha Stewart’s method of making the pom poms. You can replace the birds with anything and I think hanging the pom poms individually from the ceiling and throwing in some stars or maybe some adorable elephants, would make this the perfect mobile for any nursery.

Owls

Right now one of the biggest fads are owls. They come in so many different colors,shapes and sizes they can be used for almost anything. Homemade by Jill gives a tutorials and template on how to make this adorable mobile.

